Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 13 customer reviews
"Rachel is amazing! I had a little one and started having pelvic floor issues. With life, COVID and full time work, I put off going to see someone for nearly two years. Rachel has helped to resolve my pelvic floor issues and boost my confidence! Thank you Rachel for everything!"
Sep 16, 2021
From Google
"Rachel Phillips is the best. I started seeing her after a shoulder injury where I couldn't lift my arm above my chest. She's always positive not afraid to push me out of my comfort zone and treated my entire body. Starting with my posture working back through all pain issues. She has given me a complete workout that is easy to follow at home. She has been so good for my total well being that I'm afraid to stop my bi-monthly visits. The care is second to none. "
Sep 16, 2021
"Josh and Gabe were terrific in helping me reach my goals. I sought physical therapy for knee and leg weakness/pain post-meniscus surgery. Before coming for therapy my weekly tennis match would result in significant pain and discomfort for days following playing. After a few short weeks at Balanced Body Rehab I’m back on the courts and without pain afterward! I’ve also learned techniques to help with overall posture and strategies to improve body flexibility and strength."
Jul 14, 2021
From Google
"I started at Balanced Body Rehab as I was trying to feel "human" again following a year in lockdown. The original assessment and treatment plan from Josh and Gabe was an eye-opener. They provided logical explanations for some of my aches and pains and suggested stretches and exercises for me to use at home to improve how I feel. I have continued to visit their DesPeres office for dry-needling (Josh) and persistent stretching and manipulation from Robb. Each has provided solid technique, reliable insight, and friendly advice. I highly recommend Balanced Body Rehab!"
Jul 10, 2021
From Google
"Outstanding!! Dorie at the front desk is awesome-she sets the tone- I was evaluated by Dr. Borgmeyer and a treatment plan was initiated. Their treatment plan is not limited to the area of pain but treats the whole body which is out of alignment. It only took 2 sessions and I started feeling better. I give 5 stars !! "
Jul 10, 2021
"I started going to Josh over 10 years ago for severe back and shoulder issues. I won't say that every session was pleasant...but oh my gosh, he knew exactly what needed to be done and worked until we were both satisfied with the results. Fast forward 10 years, I had joint replacement on my thumb and wasn't healing like I thought I should be. I gave Josh a call, and in two visits I feel so much better! I am well on my way to full range of motion in my hand and can now pick up some items, where as before I had no grasp strength at all! Thank you, Thank you Josh!"
Jul 01, 2021
"I started going to Josh over 10 years ago for severe back and shoulder issues. I won’t say that every session was pleasant…but oh my gosh, he knew exactly what needed to be done and worked until we were both satisfied with the results. Fast forward 10 years, I had joint replacement on my thumb and wasn’t healing like I thought I should be. I gave Josh a call, and in two visits I feel so much better! I am well on my way to full range of motion in my hand and can now pick up some items, where as before I had no grasp strength at all! Thank you, Thank you Josh!"
Jul 01, 2021
From Google
"I started going to Josh over 10 years ago for severe back and shoulder issues. I won’t say that every session was pleasant…but oh my gosh, he knew exactly what needed to be done and worked until we were both satisfied with the results. Fast forward 10 years, I had joint replacement on my thumb and wasn’t healing like I thought I should be. I gave Josh a call, and in two visits I feel so much better! I am well on my way to full range of motion in my hand and can now pick up some items, where as before I had no grasp strength at all! Thank you, Thank you Josh!"
Jul 01, 2021
From Google
"Thanks to Rachel, Josh and the team at Balanced Body Rehab! I continue to be amazed at how insightful and educational physical therapy can be, not just to help my body heal, but also to prevent further injury and pain/discomfort. I learned a lot, and my body is feeling so much better. Appreciate that the experience was empowering."
Jun 30, 2021
From Google
Jun 30, 2021
From Google
Jun 16, 2021
From Google
"After having back pain for a year (and no luck at the chiropractor), I started seeing Josh for my life-long battle with back pain and poor posture. Six weeks later, I'm already seeing an improvement in my back pain! I love how our visits are very interactive. As Josh and I talk about my back and shoulder pain, he gives me tips and tricks to work on. Balanced Body Rehab empowers ME to change my posture, therefore helping my back pain! And their staff is so helpful and friendly!!!"
Jun 14, 2021
From Google
"On March 26, 2021, I had a total hip replacement at BJC West Hospital and four weeks later began physical therapy with Dr. Rachel Phillips at Balanced Body Rehab. Dr. Phillips prescribed a series of exercises which she initiated in their gym/offices and I was instructed to continue with these same exercises at home in between visits. She also addressed my incision which was critical to it healing properly. I can now actually roll over and sleep on the side of my incision without discomfort. She was very thorough in explaining what each exercise should do to increase the strength and mobility of the muscles in my new hip. When I began physical therapy, I was walking with a cane and now I am walking, climbing stairs, getting up and down out of a chair on my own without assistance. Once I completed my physical therapy session, Dr. Phillips provided me with a lifelong "short list" of exercises to continue strengthening my hip muscles and overall balance. "
Jun 14, 2021
Jun 12, 2021
From Google
"I am a big fan of Balanced Body Rehab. I particularly appreciate the comprehensive approach they use in assessing and addressing needs. I was a bundle of aches, pains, and tight muscles when I first visited. Now pain-free, I continue to see Josh twice a month by choice to maintain what I have achieved. He is truly gifted at what he does, and all the staff is excellent."
May 31, 2021
"I am a big fan of Balanced Body Rehab. I particularly appreciate the comprehensive approach they use in assessing and addressing needs. I was a bundle of aches, pains, and tight muscles when I first visited. Now pain-free, I continue to see Josh twice a month by choice to maintain what I have achieved. He is truly gifted at what he does, and all the staff is excellent."
May 31, 2021
From Google
"I needed PT for a frozen shoulder and was looking for a place where I would get focused attention. After hearing rave reviews from my neighbor, I made an appointment at Balanced Body Rehab. I am so glad I did because they have exceeded my expectations in every way. In addition to quickly helping me resolve the frozen shoulder, they observed some issues with my posture that have been driving years-long tightness and pain in my lower back and legs. I feel as if they have unlocked my body and made me feel 20 years younger. I also appreciate their respect for my time and budget as I am paying for their services out of pocket. Rachel and Laura have helped me "turn back the clock." and I am so grateful. If you want feel better, this is the place to go."
May 16, 2021
From Google
"Wow! One visit and my husband's upper arm pain is being resolved. Thanks Rachel. You taught him to work on it himself so that he can fix it on his own. That is amazing!"
May 08, 2021
From Google
"I have learned so much about the health of my structural self Which affects so much of my daily life. Posture counts! This is an important component to aging gracefully."
May 06, 2021
From Google
May 05, 2021
From Google
"This group is exactly what I needed while looking for a professional group I could go directly to without a doctors referral that could provide guidance and oversight of my exercise regiment. I had always over did it, or injured something while exercising, Rachel found all the reasons why! Many small things lead to poor exercise habits and she was able to correct some old ailments and weak areas with targeted exercise and help me nearly get rid of a case plantar fasciitis. I highly recommend coming here PRIOR to starting any new exercise program to get your musculoskeletal deficiencies identified before you start! I manage to hurt something every year and it was beacuse I was weak or protecting old injuries. What these guys provide should be considered a crucial part of new exercise or training and simply required for anyone over 40 starting a new exercise regiment"
May 04, 2021
From Google
"Rachel's nurturing spirit & professional guidance, are why I had success through my healing process. Her thorough approach and consistent encouragement, gave me the tools I need for long term healthy goals. Rachel & the welcoming staff at Balanced Body will remain my go to for physical care needs. So grateful for gifted practitioners like Josh & Rachel!"
Apr 28, 2021
From Google
"Josh's wholistic minded & welcoming practice, are why I'll continue physical care needs with Balanced Body Rehab. His expertise and encouraging approach were a tremendous comfort with my injury. So grateful for Josh and Rachel throughout my healing process!"
Apr 28, 2021
From Google
"Josh and his team at Balanced Body Rehab are amazing. Rachel and Laura have used their expert skills to help me regain my strength and mobility after a recent hip fracture. I highly recommend this team of professionals. They are the best!"
Apr 15, 2021
From Google
"I have been a regular patient of Josh Borgmeyer for about ten years. He is compassionate, knowledgeable, informative, encouraging, thorough, and has reasonable fees. Josh has helped me continue to enjoy athletic activities and extend my dental career by helping me alleviate and deal with occupational and sports related pain and injuries. Lawrence W. Doerr, D.D.S."
Apr 15, 2021
From Google
"I first came to Balanced Body to relieve pain in my legs, some soreness in my left shoulder and general balance issues. I was well received and welcomed by Josh Borgmeyer, who identified my problems with a posture screening. Over a period of nine weeks I have met with Laura Roth and Rachel Phillips, who have helped me immensely with exercises that have improved my ability to move freely and comfortably. I am very pleased with my progress and am determined to follow through with the exercises. My sense of balance has also improved. I even learned a new word: "proprioception"! Thank you all!"
Apr 14, 2021
"Josh and his staff saved my running life. I was having lower back pain and hip stiffness. Josh evaluated me and quickly discovered that my abdominal muscles and glutes were not firing. With his help and my hard work my running is good again. I am so thankful for Josh and his staff. I have recommended Balance Body Rehab to many people"
Apr 13, 2021
From Google
"Josh's holistic approach to identifying issues gave me confidence that he was identifying the root problem(s), not just treating the symptoms. He gave me a doable treatment plan that fit with my crazy schedule. I thought I couldn't run anymore and Josh helped me get back to it. Beautiful facilities and great availability. My thanks to the team!"
Apr 13, 2021
From Google
"Josh and his staff are great to work with. They have helped me with body posture solutions for injuries. Super knowledgeable and great communicators. I enjoy their approach to help me balance my body!"
Apr 13, 2021
"Josh and his team are professionals. They take the time to learn what you need help with, tailor a program, and provide materials for you to work on your own. I've referred two family members there so far."
Apr 12, 2021
From Google
"I have tried many places for PT, (pick any one of the major or minor centers for PT around here, and I probably have a file!) but the Balanced Body Rehab philosophy and way of getting me to be conscious of how I move and hold my body, and treat the whole, not just the one or two parts that hurt, has been, for me, a new way to learn about what I need to work on and how things are connected. My condition has been a major part of my life for a few years now, but I think the progress I've made and the progress I hope to continue to make will be because of Robb and Josh and the team there."
Apr 12, 2021
"I've been seeing Josh and/or Rachel for many years now. They are incredibly knowledgeable and have truly helped me heal from various sports-related injuries or from simply moving my body incorrectly. They help me both in their office as well as outside of their office with tools I can use to help myself. I would highly recommend Balanced Body Rehab."
Apr 12, 2021
From Google
"The PT's at Balanced Body Rehab are excellent diagnosticians. They always seem to get to the root cause of the problem and give patients tools to fix the problem and keep it under control long term. When I need physical therapy I go straight to Balance Body even though it isn't convenient to my southside location."
Apr 12, 2021
From Google
"Dr. Borgmeyer was able to pinpoint my problem area in one visit and create a stretching and strengthening plan to get me back to running. I'm training for my 2nd marathon and feeling great!"
Apr 11, 2021
"Josh and his staff have been incredible helping me recover from knee replacement surgery. They work to address the level of activity that I wish to achieve. Could not ask for better specialized care."
Apr 10, 2021
From Google
"My 16 yo daughter has been rehabbing from a serious sports injury with Balanced Body for 5 months. Everyone, from Dorrie at the front desk to Rachel and Josh, is exceptionally kind. But most importantly, everyone is exceptionally good at their job. My daughter is back to her sport, and I feel confident that, with the rehab and education through Balanced Body, she is ready. I would recommend this team of amazing professionals to everyone looking to be their fittest self!"
Apr 09, 2021
"Josh and his team are great. Laura does outstanding work. She is very professional and listens to the patient to address any issues. I recommend Balanced Body Rehab to anyone who needs any type of physical therapy."
Apr 08, 2021
"I have been seeing Josh for several years as he’s helped me try to maintain an active lifestyle while dealing with the aches and pains that come along with aging. He is passionate about his profession and is committed to finding a solution to your particular problem. I highly recommend him. He’s the best!"
Apr 08, 2021
From Google
"Great experience. I’ve worked with a lot of the therapists at Balanced Body Rehab and I appreciate their holistic approach. I’ve had on and off back problems from heavy weightlifting and they’ve been able to help me find relief."
Apr 08, 2021
From Google
"I can't say enough good things about Balanced Body Rehab. I first started seeing coming after a friend's referred me to get relief from migraines. I have been seeing Rachel every eight weeks for a "tune-up" for years now and it has been so helpful. Rachel remembers the techniques that work the best for me, it's always like stepping back into a massage that fits the needs of my neck and shoulders. If something different is bothering me, she offers new strategies that I can use at home."
Apr 03, 2021
From Google
"I have suffered with back pain, and more recently, sciatica. I have tried acupuncture, chiropractors, and injections, and several different P Ts. My pain management doctor recommended Josh at Balanced Body. For the first time until the last visit the therapist actually stands next to you the entire hour session to guide and educate you. They explain what you should be feeling and why. What a great experience. Thanks to all the wonderful PTs for their help. ,"
Mar 26, 2021
"Unlike any other physical therapy firm I've tried, Balanced Body's therapists listen closely and personalize each treatment. Each set of take-home exercises is updated at each visit. Each appointment is one-on-one, half the time with Josh Borgmeyer whose huge, powerful hands and calm authority are pain-relieving and confidence-building."
Mar 19, 2021
From Google
"I had elbow, back and neck pain for years. Tried PT, Chiropractic, and massage at other places. After 6 weeks of coming to Balanced Body Rehab working with Josh and Robb, I am feeling so much better and am ready to move on to fitness training. BBR looks at how your whole body works together and find the reason for your pain. Then they work towards a total rehab addressing posture and movement and even teach you to break old habits that were contributing to your pain. Feeling so much more educated about my body and feeling so much better!!"
Mar 18, 2021
"The treatment I received from Josh, Robb and the rest of the kind staff was exemplary. The pain I had in my shoulder and arm gradually eased after I followed their instructions to change my posture and gain strength and flexibility. They taught me a lot. Thanks to them I have no pain and no drugs."
Mar 17, 2021
From Google
"The crew at Balanced Body Rehab have done an amazing job guiding me out of the broken down state my body and I had gotten to, and into a better place than I've been in years. Plus it has been a much more positive and productive experience than I have had with traditional format PT in the past. Many thanks to Rachel, Josh, Laura, and Gabe for their help along the way!"
Mar 15, 2021
From Google
"I have struggled with knee issues for several years now, I got relief with ART in the past so when it flared up recently I started looking. After checking out the website it seemed like the perfect fit, and it was! My treatment plan was awesome, I'm feeling better and have tools to try and prevent flare ups in the future. I had a great experience with both Rachael and Laura, I also felt very comfortable with the covid precautions they're taking."
Mar 10, 2021
From Google
"Josh and his team are amazing. I have been a patient for 10 years and have chronic neck pain. Seeing Josh for maintenance and tune ups keeps be active and pain free! Cannot recommend enough."
Feb 25, 2021
From Google
"Excellent rehab care at BBR. Rachel and Gabe were great at showing me the exercises I needed to do to get back to my normal activities, in addition to showing me techniques to keep the pain from recurring. The handouts and video links were great for helping me recreate the positions at home."
Feb 24, 2021
From Google
"It is because of the extraordinary therapy and associated patient education @ Balanced Body Rehab that has sustained me over the past 3 years. Both Josh and Rachel instill a confidence in me using their proactive teaching and philosophy. I wouldn't have any other physical therapy company. Mary McKay"
Feb 12, 2021
From Google
"I was concerned that the pain and numbness radiating down my left leg during long walks was due to a complication of my previous hip replacement and muscle atrophy, but Josh, after watching me walk, determined that it was the result of my gait. He recommended a series of strengthening exercises, which he and Gabe instructed me to do correctly with the help of their demonstrative videos. Their education and encouragement have been enormously helpful. Kudos to both!"
Feb 05, 2021
From Google
"Josh and the team do great work."
Jan 15, 2021
From Google
"There are good physical therapists and then there is Josh — and those on his team. They are exceptional because they go way beyond the standard ‘template’ treatment and provide personalized, ‘custom -fit’ bodily restoration! Due to a serious back injury, I’ve experienced physical therapy from three different people who were good—but not as in-depth, knowledgeable, and precision, as the team at Body Balance. They not only provide critical therapy, they teach specific body mechanics and exercises to ensure proper alignment and self-maintenance. They came highly recommended to me and I highly recommend them to anyone needing such successful treatment/recovery."
Dec 03, 2020
From Google
"The staff at Balanced Body Rehab are very professional and caring. Josh and his staff provided me with exercises that helped me get back to my normal active routine. I definitely recommend their services."
Nov 24, 2020
From Google
"Josh and his staff at Balanced Body Rehab are the best! I do not live in St Louis any longer but always make a point of scheduling an appointment when I visit. My health has benefited greatly from their professional care."
Nov 04, 2020
From Google
"Josh and the staff at Balanced Body Rehab are friendly and professional. Their office space is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Josh has been supportive (positive), flexible (working with me to accommodate my schedule), patient and realistic. He is confident and focused in his patient care. Josh is caring and listens to patient concerns and needs. Josh is an excellent athlete and has been on the receiving end of injury himself which seems to have honed his patient empathy. I highly recommend Balanced Body Rehab. They are tops!"
Oct 30, 2020
From Google
"This has been the best experience I have had ever with PT over four years. It's more about proper posture and strength - which parlays into no more "painful issues" for me. For all the pain I have had over the last couple years and the threat of "massive surgery" - all seem to be resolving by improving my posture and core strength, as well as getting my muscles to actually work properly. Amazing little fact - I thought my posture was perfect. Thanks to Josh and his group for making my life so much more enjoyable. I've recommended him to several others and they all love the work Josh and Balanced Body Rehab is doing for them."
Oct 29, 2020
From Google
"I first used Josh’s services back in May for my left knee replacement. They were very thorough and easy to work with. I loved the exercises that were sent via email so I could exercise and review any time. Now I just had my right knee replaced in October. I knew where I had to go to get myself up and moving. Thanks Josh your team to make it so easy on two serious operations"
Oct 23, 2020
From Google
"I fell the week between Christmas and New Years and severely tore my hamstring. Not good news when I was planning on visiting Belize and Guatemala in a couple weeks. I was referred to Josh and his team by my doctor to see what could be done. Not only was I able to get on the plane but was able to hike, scuba and any other activity originally planned. Cannot recommend them more highly!!"
Oct 19, 2020
From Google
"Josh is amazing and has been life changing for me! I have suffered from chronic lower back pain for 15 years (and I'm only 38). I have been in and out of other PTs, chiropractors and massage therapists without eliminating the pain. Josh, however, has provided me with the knowledge and tools to help alleviate my back pain. He starts from the root cause of your issue and works on healing your body from there. My mind is blown nearly every time I visit him. He has pinpointed everything and for the first time in nearly 15 years, I can get out of bed without pain and I don't complain about how my back hurts throughout the day. I recommend everyone to him and his team!"
Oct 18, 2020
From Google
"I'm been very pleased with my experience with Josh and the entire team at Balanced Body Rehab. As, unfortunately, a veteran of much physical therapy, here are some points of differentiation between them and some of the other very helpful practitioners I've worked with. First, every minute you're at BBR, someone is working with you. Previously, when undergoing PT, I would often work on exercises by myself to "warm up" while the therapist was working with other clients. At BBR a half hour appointment means a half hour one-on-one with a therapist. Secondly, their approach is very holistic, looking at all of my body issues and challenges. And finally, they are all very NICE and truly CARE about the people they serve! Highly recommend them!"
Oct 17, 2020
From Google
"I have a frozen shoulder that was recommended for total replacement surgery 8 yrs ago. I used to get cortisone every 3 months. Josh is amazing and I see him weekly- my orthopedic surgeon says his work is incredible. I now get injections perhaps 2x a year and have regained 30% more mobility than 8 YEARS ago. And, am basically pain free which is transformative. Josh and his staff are truly exceptional and feel like friends. I would HIGHLY recommend Balanced Body. They have distinguished themselves from other p.t. practitioners."
Oct 16, 2020
From Google
"61 going on 31 Yes it is true - I am able to do more than many 31 year old’s because of Josh and his team. When I came to Balanced Bodies I was having all sort of issues with my back and neck - they were impacting my ability to do things normal things around the house and various activities. All that has changed - I am able to hike and bike all over world - (the only thing that slowed me down is the pandemic). My body feels better than ever and on the occasion that I have some back discomfort - Josh and his team have worked with me so I bounce back within a day instead of days to weeks and these occasional flairs no longer limit my activities. Josh, Gabe, Rob, Laura and Carolyn are skilled at their craft and I promise you may walk in feeling like a train wreck and you will walk out of that office feeling like a stallion and Dorrie will work with your schedule to get you in. If you have any discomfort - back, shoulder, knee, neck, whatever body part aches - come here they will get you back on track - you will be stronger - you will feel better - you will get your life back! Josh and his team have changed my life - other friends and family have gone to Josh and had the same experience. Balanced Bodies can and will make you the better!"
Oct 15, 2020
From Google
"I am 96 years old and have been seeing Josh and others on his excellent staff continually for 12 years. This is ongoing on a prescription or maintenance basis as indicated by the situation. He is a superior diagnostician and can literally and figuratively put his finger on the problem. I have met people in his facility who have come extra ordinary distances for his care because others have not been able to help. I owe my mobility to Josh."
Oct 09, 2020
From Google
"I have been seeing Josh for the last year to help with chronic back pain. He has helped me enormously and has become an integral part of my care team. I am a fitness trainer and have referred several clients to Josh. They have all been extremely impressed by his knowledge and professionalism. Josh takes a whole body approach. Highly recommend!"
Oct 07, 2020
From Google
"After seeing other providers and getting no relief Josh was recommended to me. What a huge difference and amazing results! Literally night and day. Not just here let me crack a few things and rub a few area but let’s look at what is really going on so that this is life changing for you!! Heck yeah!"
Oct 07, 2020
From Google
"Rachel is an exceptional PT and amazing body mechanic! Her diagnostics skills, manual therapy, and exercise teaching have helped relieve my chronic back pain from scoliosis. She is passionate about helping people feel better and move better. I love the personal approach and individualized therapy at Balanced Body Rehab. Highly recommend!"
Oct 06, 2020
From Google
"I would highly recommend Josh Borgmeyer and his staff for your Physical Therapy needs. They are all very professional, extremely knowledgeable and highly qualified to treat all injuries/concerns. They have a great approach to finding the source of pain and making an individualized plan for you."
Oct 06, 2020
From Google
"Gabe was able to relieve the tightness in my neck that was casing back pain, effecting my ability to pick up my son and daughter. He gave me advice and stretches to help keep my back/neck pain away. Polite and professional staff made this experience excellent!"
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
"There isn't enough space her to tell you what an incredible PT center this is. Not a big impersonal room where you are left to do your exercises alone after a little instruction. The therapists here stay with you guiding on the proper technique, tweaking when necessary to adjust to any pain. Under the leadership of Josh Borgmeyer, they are well educated in all aspects of PT and can answer any questions. They are completely professional in every way, friendly and have only your wellness as their goal. I've been to many PT places in my life and can tell you from experience, if you're in need of some PT services, check them out. You won't be disappointed."
Sep 27, 2020
From Google
"Excellent physical therapists. I have recommended several friends."
Jan 09, 2020
From Google
"Josh and his staff provide excellent services. I appreciate the fact that they provide individualized and manual therapy services, come from a place of integrity, and are always open to learning and refining their services to meet their clients' needs."
Nov 04, 2019
From Google
"These people are phenomenal! Josh within minutes diagnosed my problems and set to work on them, gently and slowly so nothing is painful nor too tough to continue. While in town I've set as many appts as I can with what I consider "the best" - and I've had lots of different PTs."
Apr 23, 2019
From Google
"Amazing! I had a auto mobile accident two months prior to seeing Josh, I had only been seeing a chiropractor at the time. I was referred to by one of my clients to go see Josh at body balance rehab. I am so grateful for him! And Jimmy .... because, what wasn't getting done with a chiropractor.... is getting done with Josh! He is very familiar with the fact that muscle moves the bone and taking care of that dysfunctional muscle in order to get my range of motion back.... he unlocked my upper body and gave back my strength which put me back to work! 🤗🙏✌"
Jan 25, 2019
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
“Josh is a world class talent who provides top results. It was hard work, but Josh remedied my need for surgery, and steered me to whole body wellness. Those I refer have high praise for Josh as well.”
Tom
"Frankly, I shudder to think where my health would be without Josh and his team"
Mary
“ I have been in denial for quite some time about having to have both knees and both hips, and maybe even a shoulder replaced. I had just moved to St. Louis, where both yoga teacher and my pain doctor separately recommend me to Josh, For the past several month [1 1/2 years] I have been the recipient of not only his hands on approach, but more importantly, I have experienced his original and "out of the box" way of thinking. And by that I mean, he has gone beyond the traditional or "cookie cutter" approach., He has been able to create a regimen of exercises/stretches that has developed just for me. Knowing that I have Josh and his people in my corner, has given me the confidence to move forward over the next 3 - 4 years for all my up coming 4 - 5 orthopedic surgical procedures.”
Pat H.
“Caroline is the ultimate professional. She is caring, conscientious and thorough. I was more than satisfied by her attention to detail and procedure during my three month physical therapy experience.” - Linda
“In 2007 I went to Josh Borgmeyer for a carpal tunnel issue in my left wrist. Two weeks into the treatment, Josh discovered an eleven centimeter, stage 3 myofibrocarcoma in my right buttock.After the surgery, my wrist never bothered me again. This body, this miracle we live in, is too wondrous for words. Josh and I will be friends for life. He saved mine.”
Shirley
"Dr. Borgmeyer doesn't use a cookbook approach to PT. He creates an individual program for each patient."
Anne
“Josh has extensive experience in working through any pain or discomfort issues to get to the source. He has worked with me to change some of my long term gait and postural issues. I feel great!”
Jacque